Kingdom Hearts Series Lands on Steam June 13 34534

Kingdom Hearts Series Lands on Steam June 13

Square Enix announced their beloved Kingdom Hearts franchise will be available through Steam on June 13.

Along with the reveal, a special trailer was released that features a newly re-recorded version of Hikaru Utada’s Simple and Clean.

Kingdom Hearts Series Producer, Ichiro Hazama, added the following comment about the long awaited ports.

By bringing the KINGDOM HEARTS series to Steam, we’re excited to welcome in new fans to the series by making it more accessible than ever before.  On behalf of the entire KINGDOM HEARTS team, I’d like to share our excitement for so many new players to discover and enjoy the action, magic, and friendship of KINGDOM HEARTS through Steam. Of course, we’re also excited for longtime fans to reexperience these classics in a new way.

Press Release

Those interested will be able to purchase Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 ReMIX, Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue, Kingdom Hearts III + ReMind, or a bundle including all three called Kingdom Hearts Integrum Masterpiece.

More information on each piece can be found below.


This compilation contains four full games, with two additional story experiences for good measure. 

  • KINGDOM HEARTS FINAL MIX – The game that started it all, remastered with HD visuals, improved controls, a reworked soundtrack, and more. This is the game that introduced us to Sora – a brave lad with big feet and a bigger heart.
  • KINGDOM HEARTS Re:Chain of Memories – Set directly after the events of the first game, Sora, Donald and Goofy enter the mysterious Castle Oblivion, and stumble into an adventure that’s forgettable in the best possible way! …That’ll make more sense when you’ve played it.
  • KINGDOM HEARTS 358/2 Days (HD Remastered Cinematics) – This story focuses on Roxas, a new character with a special connection to Sora. The compilation features cinematics from the original game, enhanced with additional text and remastered in HD.
  • KINGDOM HEARTS II FINAL MIX – The second numbered game reunites Sora, Donald and Goofy in an epic adventure across some of the most memorable and unexpected Disney worlds in the series. Like Tron – Tron’s in here! 
  • KINGDOM HEARTS Birth by Sleep FINAL MIX – Prequel time! This game turns back the clock to before Sora ever wielded a keyblade and shifts the focus onto three new characters: Terra, Ventus and Aqua. It’s an emotional adventure with a wildly entertaining battle system – there’s a reason it’s a real fan favorite. 
  • KINGDOM HEARTS Re:Coded (HD Remastered Cinematics) – This hi-tech tale takes Data Sora into the digital world to seek an answer about a cryptic message. The compilation features enhanced cinematics only.

KINGDOM HEARTS HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue

This collection of games is a real dream for fans. It contains games that focus on some of the most popular characters in the series, Sora, Riku and Aqua, and set up the climax to the saga. 

  • KINGDOM HEARTS Dream Drop Distance HD – Sora and Riku take their Mark of Mastery exams to become true keyblade wielders. Things do not go as planned – if you thought your exams were stressful, you ain’t seen nothing yet.
  • KINGDOM HEARTS 0.2 Birth by Sleep -A fragmentary passage- – Made specifically for this collection, this episode gives you control of Aqua, following the dramatic ending of Birth by Sleep. It’s a short and sweet adventure that leads directly into KINGDOM HEARTS III.
  • KINGDOM HEARTS χ Back Cover (movie) – An HD movie that goes back in the timeline even further than Birth by Sleep. It tells the story of the Foretellers – but who are they and what will they mean for the KINGDOM HEARTS series?


The Dark Seeker Saga reaches its climax in KINGDOM HEARTS III. The Guardians of Light gather for the final battle against the forces of Darkness

Before that though, Sora must travel through a whole new set of Disney and Pixar worlds. He’ll team up with Buzz and Woody to explore a toy store, untangle a mother’s sinister plot with Rapunzel, soar across the skies of San Fransokyo with Baymax, and much more.

The PC version also includes the Re Mind DLC as standard. It features additional story content, some of the toughest and most exciting boss battles in the whole series, and loads of additional features, including gameplay modifiers and photo galleries.

Square Enix
Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

MultiVersus Cinematic Launch Trailer Confirms Jason Voorhees, Agent Smith, and More

Next Post

Elden Ring Shadow of the Erdtree Story Trailer is Extremely Exciting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read next