Rashid Returns to Street Fighter 6 on July 24 23423

Rashid Returns to Street Fighter 6 on July 24

Capcom announced Street Fighter 6‘s first DLC character, Rashid, will join the fight on July 24.

Along with the announcement, Capcom confirmed Rashid will have the following moves.

Rashid storms onto the scene with new and classic moves characterized by parkour and lightning quick movements, including:

  • Arabian Cyclone: A new special move that performs a spinning kick and conjures up a whirlwind; can be used as a standalone blow, or transitioned into Rolling Assault or Wing Stroke
  • Arabian Skyhigh: A new double jump move that keeps opponents guessing on where Rashid will land from the air
  • Super Rashid Kick: Level 1 Super Art that unloads a devastating kick while soaring forward and up through the air
  • Ysaar: Previously Rashid’s V-Trigger move in Street Fighter™ V, this Level 2 Super Art summons a slow-moving whirlwind projectile that can be used to pressure opponents
  • Altair: Rashid’s Level 3 Super Art calls forth a tempest that lifts opponents before he rains down on them with a monsoon of powerful blows
Capcom Press Release

In addition to being playable in versus mode, Rashid will also be added to World Tour.

  • World Tour: Meet Rashid in the all-new Street Fighter 6 story mode to learn and apply his moves to your custom avatar’s move set, discover more about his background, and increase your bond with this newest Master
  • Fighting Ground: Rashid hops onto the scene as the 19th playable character, with new and unique moves for players to master
  • Battle Hub: Players can grab Rashid-related gear, emotes, and more through this month’s “Rashid Arrives!” Fighting Pass
Capcom Press Release

Street Fighter 6 is currently available for PlayStation 4/5, Xbox One/Series, and PC.

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

Are Monoprice’s New HDMI 8K Line of Cables Worth It?

Next Post

Immortals of Aveum Unpacked Trailer Released

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read next